The Rock Room Concert Series is a songwriter series held in the intimate 55-seat Rock Room in west Austin.  The Rock Room has high ceilings, chandeliers, rock walls, arched entries, great acoustics - a tremendous songwriter room with the intimacy of a house concert and the formality of a small theater, with a full bar and plenty of parking.

January 20:
"Austin with the rhythms and soul of New Orleans"


February 4: Walt Wilkins, Drew Kennedy, &
Josh Grider

February 24:  Gary Nicholson

March 24:  Brian Langinais with Amanda Pearcy

April 21:  TBA

May 5:  Webb Wilder

May 19:  Rod Picott

Tickets are $25 and show time 8 PM unless otherwise noted
for tickets and more information


Find Greg Trooper's Live at the Rock Room on Amazon or iTunes.  A great-sounding live record by a songwriter at the top of his game!

Barbed Wire Productions is the producer of the Telluride Americana Music Fest & Songwriter Showcase, presented every summer in Telluride, Colorado's historic Sheridan Opera House.  The Sheridan is a jewel - a restored, 100-year old theater with seating for 240 people.  The 2017 event is scheduled for July 19-22, 2017 and will feature :
Rodney Crowell
Radney Foster
Carrie Rodriguez
The Honeycutters
Shake Russell & Michael Hearne
Will Kimbough & Brigitte DeMeyer

Plus a Wednesday Night Song Swap With
Jason Eady, Jamie Wilson,
Adam Hood, & Courtney Patton

Jack Ingram (above) and Adam Hood (below) in Telluride 2015.

This mini-festival has been called "summer camp for Americana music." During the day - mountain biking, hiking, rafting, golf and other activities in cool temperatures at 9,000 feet.  During the evenings - music.  All in a small theater in a majestic mountain town in a box canyon in the high Rocky Mountains.

Artists from previous years have included Joe Ely, John Fullbright, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Holly Williams, Jack Ingram, Zac Wilkerson, The Black Lillies, Eliza Gilkyson, Reckless Kelly, The Band of Heathens, Slaid Cleaves, Eric Bibb, Greg Trooper, Kevin Welch, Walt Wilkins, Jason Eady, Adam Hood, Jonathan Byrd, Wild Ponies, Shake Russell & Michael Hearne, Irene Kelly, The Greencards, Rod Picott & Amanda Shires, Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt, Sam Baker, Bruce Robison, Kelly Willis, Charlie Robison, The Trishas, Scott Miller, Kim Richey, Louise Mosrie, Eric Brace & Peter Cooper, Red Molly, Jimmy LaFave, Eric Taylor, Jess Klein, and many more.

For more information, see the event website at .
L-R:  Courtney Patton, Jason Eady, Kelley Mickwee, & Jamie Wilson in the round in The Rock Rooom